This isn’t easy. None of the answers are Dubai or Abu Dhabi

Like the Justice League that has a total of seven members, the UAE is made up of seven emirates. Of the seven, Dubai needs no introduction and, thanks to places like the Yas Marina Circuit, most people know Abu Dhabi as well. The other emirates – Sharjah, Fujairah, Ajman, Ras al-Khaimah and Umm al-Quwain – tend to get overshadowed by the other two. Of course, many residents of the UAE will be familiar with a few of the other emirates and have their favourite places for weekend getaways. But outside of the obvious hotel clusters and mountain driving roads, we suspect the majority don’t know much about the other five emirates.

Think you can prove us wrong? Take the quiz below. If, however, you don’t get a perfect 20, its time you went on more than a few road trips. You’ll be thanking us later.